TNG Community
Cherry

Public Home Page

Cherry

I hate to sound so lame but I have absolutely no idea on how to change the public home page. Right now it is showing the generic one that comes with template 5. Also, the message is in some foreign language. Php, html, text editor - it's all greek to me. Please help. Thanks

Cherry

Paul Wake

Cherry, I'm a newbie too so take what I say with a grain of salt, but since no one else is weighing in I'll see if I can help a little. You might also look at the readme file that came with your download, or in the TNG software's admin area help link (although I don't believe that has the digest information), for e-mail addresses to e-mail lists where you may be able to get more rapid help than this forum, or to get help directly from Darrin Lythgoe (I like the digest e-mail list since getting a daily(roughly) dose of e-mail beats getting a steady stream). I've found you're more likely to get help that way than here.

I don't know what's up with your foreign language problem. Could you have downloaded a different language version? Or changed the language on the version you have? What happens if you click the bottom of the three links on the bottom left of your main TNG page? Do you get a page with a drop down menu that has English on it?