TNG Community
Sign in to follow this  
Hilmy

How to hide christening fields?

Hilmy

Hi,

I am new to TNG and hope this is the correct place to post this question. I have tried searching the forums but haven't found any solutions.

How can I hide the christening details and other fields? I am entering the data manually and I want to make it as simple as possible for my users with as few entries as possible. I have found the setting to hide the LDS details allright.

Is there a setting available or do I have to do it in code or the stylesheets?

Thanks.

aewold

Hilmy,

There isn't a setting to hide the christening details from the data entry screen or the information display screens.

You will probably need to remove the code for it in the appropriate file(s), and any updates will more than likely overwrite any changes you have made.

I would highly recommend against it.

Andy

Hilmy

How about hiding it using the stylesheet setting display:none? What would be the id of the relevant div? Could I just add the definiton to the stylesheet?

We don't have christening data in our family and I don't like to present something that's nor going to be used.

Additionally, would it be possible in the same way to suppress the death/burial details if the Living flag is set? If the person is living, no need to see or enter death data.

vectis

How about hiding it using the stylesheet setting display:none? What would be the id of the relevant div? Could I just add the definiton to the stylesheet?

We don't have christening data in our family and I don't like to present something that's nor going to be used.

Additionally, would it be possible in the same way to suppress the death/burial details if the Living flag is set? If the person is living, no need to see or enter death data.