TNG Community
Allen

Upload folder or individual images

Allen

New user.  When uploading media via Filezilla to "photos", should I upload the media folder or the individual images?  Does that make sense?  Allen.

Chestercountyman

I'm new to TNG as of v13 but have worked hard to get comfortable with the application, software and how-it-works. Take my advice with a grain of salt. Assuming you've already created a folder to hold the photos for the media collection I'd upload the individual photos by selecting them all and then uploading to the folder you want them in. That's how I do it. It works and it's fast enough.

Edited by Chestercountyman
Clarification

Rob Severijns

Allen,

I also use upload for all my photo's and all other media (exept for large video's).

It also creates a thumbnail for you if you upload.

Just select the images you wish to upload and select the tree and folder.

Bare in mind that if a photo already exists in the directory it will be placed there again resulting in having the file twice.

I also noticed that for me uploading large batches will sometimes lead to failed uploads so I use small batches.

Also see  Media - Upload - TNG_Wiki (lythgoes.net) for more info.

Good luck and stay safe,

Rob

Allen

Rob, thanks for the reply.  That's my issue.  Before I upload any photos, it shows to be there, and shows the correct "linked to", but you cannot see an image.  Then if I upload media, I have duplicates of all, but the one that you can actually open and view has no links.  Advice?  Allen.

Capture.JPG

Rob Severijns

Hi Allen,

Good to see you got it solved.

Would you mind telling what did the trick so others can benifit from your solution too?

Thanks in advance and stay safe,

Rob

Allen