TNG Community
christineH

Newbie question

christineH

Hi everyone, and please excuse a true rookie question

I have been using TNG for about 72 hours.  I have imported my gedcom and have my media in "photos".  The import has worked because I can see that the photos have been linked to the people because they are listed at the bottom.  But for the life of me I can't work out how to get the profile pics to show for the people who have them (there are several hundred).  I also haven't worked out the instructions on the thumbnails and perhaps the two problems are related.

Can someone please tell me how to do it very simply, or point me to where the instructions are on the wiki?

Thank you 😉
Chris

manofmull

Chris

Please see this very recent post.

RickM

Just so you  know @christineH,

I don't excuse rookie questions.. Personally I welcome them. I willing to bet almost everyone on this forum has asked rookie questions.. I know I still do sometimes (I think I am still a rookie after a couple of yrs ONLY using TNG). There is so much to learn and so many differing ways to set some things up, it takes quite some time to figure them ask.

Feel free to continue asking the questions, where I can I will help, where I cannot I know other could and will..

Edited by RickM
Grammatical Correction

christineH

Thank @manofmull and @RickM

I have added my local file path to the import settings, so I think I have that right, but what I think I am asking is How do I get a picture of my grandmother to show here?

:-)

Chris

Capture.JPG

RickM

If you have the picture already in TNG go to the Admin > Media page and click on edit the picture you are going to use..