TNG Community

Ability to show a persons First Name ONLY on the Individuals Page

RickM

Hi there,

I'm working on TNGv13.0 on a local server at the mo.

I would like to have the ability to show a persons firstname ONLY at various places on the individuals page (I think generated by getperson.php.. I am not a coder and don't seem to be able to find where the getPerson function (I think it is a function) is to work out how to get the firstname ONLY.

Is a kindly person able to help me out either by providing some code that I can insert into getperson.php to generate a way to show the firstname at various places OR by pointing me in the right direction so I can try to figure it out..

Many Thanks in Advance..

Admin > Setup > General Settings > Names provides the options for how to display names in TNG.  Show First Name Only is not one of the options.

Edited  - Note that the Names > Name Order:  option is for the whole TNG Site, not just the Individual or getperson.php page

Thanks Ken,

I am hoping to be able to add the first name to specific points on the getperson page. In one instance I would like to show it in the events list heading next to the Events Map.. Example Kirstys' Life Events

Rick, I’m away from home this week but willing to look at it next week. Can you name all the places on the page you want this and I’ll have a play.

Phil

Phil

You would be a gentleman & scholar!!

Really only in one spot at the moment, that of in the "events list heading" (I have an extra table row in the event list table) next to the Events Map. I am toying with adding to the likes of the various media tables that load depending on what media is attached to the person.. That might be too much though..

I was going to ask Michel author of Show Age at Marriage Mod if he could add the first names in there as well. (Maybe too much already, but maybe an option??)