TNG Community
zanger02

Template 18 - links on home page

zanger02

I'd like to add more links to the right of the existing links on the home page. No matter what I try the extra links don't show or they are duplicates of the first two. TNG v12.1 and template 18. Not sure what I'm missing. I'm a developer but I'm really new to PHP.

Before changes

<?php
include($cms['tngpath'] . "surname_cloud.class.php");
$flags['noicons'] = true;
$flags['noheader'] = true;
$flags['nobody'] = true;
$tngconfig['showshare'] = false;
tng_header( $sitename ? "" : $text['ourhist'], $flags );
if(!$cms['support'] && $sitever != "mobile")
	echo "<body id=\"bodytop\" class=\"" . pathinfo(basename($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']), PATHINFO_FILENAME) . " homebody\">\n";

$dadlabel = getTemplateMessage('t18_dadside');
$momlabel = getTemplateMessage('t18_momside');
?>

<div class="theader">
	<div id="thomemast" class="mast">
		<h1><?php echo getTemplateMessage('t18_maintitle'); ?></h1>
			<span class="tsubtitle"><?php echo getTemplateMessage('t18_headsubtitle'); ?></span> 
	</div>
	<div id="tmenu">
	  <ul>
<?php
	if($dadlabel) {
?>
	<li><a href="<?php echo $cms['tngpath']; ?>pedigree.php?personID=<?php echo $tmp['t18_dadperson']; ?>&tree=<?php echo $tmp['t18_dadtree']; ?>"><?php echo $dadlabel; ?></a></li>
<?php		
	}
	if($momlabel) {
?>
	<li><a href="<?php echo $cms['tngpath']; ?>pedigree.php?personID=<?php echo $tmp['t18_momperson']; ?>&tree=<?php echo $tmp['t18_momtree']; ?>"><?php echo $momlabel; ?></a></li>

<?php		
	}
	echo showLinks($tmp['t18_featurelinks'],false);
?>
	</ul>
  </div>
</div>

I tried adding two more links

$dadlabel = getTemplateMessage('t18_dadside');
$momlabel = getTemplateMessage('t18_momside');
$stepdadlabel = getTemplateMessage('t18_stepdadside');
$stepmomlabel = getTemplateMessage('t18_stepmomside');

<?php
	if($dadlabel) {
?>