TNG Community
jimatpdx

mytngstyle.css modification

jimatpdx

I am trying to run TNG hooked to Wordpress with the plugin. I understand that I can't use TNG templates and that I need to modify the mytngstyle.css file. With no modification the TNG page just looks like what is shown below. The WIKI says 

"The mytngstyle.css overrides the TNG following TNG style sheets:

• genstyle.css the default TNG style sheet when you do not select a template
  • templatestyle.css the template override style sheet
  • tngtabs1.css
  • tngtabs2.css"

My problem is that I have no experience with css files and don't know where to start modifying the mytngstyle.css file.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Jim Stevens

© 2019 

fluffy82

I don't think I'm qualified enough to teach you how to use css code (I only learned it myself through trial and error, and a lot of help from google...), but note that I don't even use the mytngstyle.css. It is too much trouble to go through my ftp, download the file, modify something, upload it again, see if it works, if not: start over,...

In WordPress, when visiting your site as administrator, there's a button "Customizer" at the top. Clicking that, gives a left sidebar with a menu list. In there is an option "extra CSS". Whatever you put in there, will also affect your TNG pages. So there is no more need to download and upload mytngstyle.css anymore.

theKiwi
4 hours ago, jimatpdx said:

I am trying to run TNG hooked to Wordpress with the plugin. I understand that I can't use TNG templates and that I need to modify the mytngstyle.css file. With no modification the TNG page just looks like what is shown below. The WIKI says 

"The mytngstyle.css overrides the TNG following TNG style sheets:

• genstyle.css the default TNG style sheet when you do not select a template
  • templatestyle.css the template override style sheet
  • tngtabs1.css
  • tngtabs2.css"