Jump to content
TNG Community
mkoche

Updated Jobs Mod...

Recommended Posts

mkoche

display jobs - small fixes.zip

(Updated 8 Jul)

This is a revamped jobs mod (last version is in public mods). It provides a way of entering jobs information, displaying and analyzing.

It would be great if anyone wanted to try it out so I could figure out what I need to fix!  It is up and working on my site.

Screen Shot 2019-07-06 at 4.18.38 PM.png

1) That is where the job goes or next to the date and age.

Screen Shot 2019-07-06 at 4.21.29 PM.png

2. It is really an event so it displays along with events.

Screen Shot 2019-07-06 at 4.22.18 PM.png

3. You add jobs from the editperson screen.

Screen Shot 2019-07-06 at 4.22.59 PM.png

4. here is what it looks like.

Screen Shot 2019-07-06 at 4.23.20 PM.png

5, And you modify them in the same way.

Screen Shot 2019-07-06 at 4.24.23 PM.png

6. And if you also install the statistics mod (not finished testing - but I attach a version here), you can see the top categories of jobs and how many people are in each.

 

Feedback, issues welcome!

There are more instructions on the edit options page for the mod.  But basically, install. Create and event for jobs or get the id number of the event you are currently using and put it in the third option.

  • It does not create or change any tables in the database.
  • If you have jobs already, you would need to edit them to get in the current form. They will not display correctly until they are in the correct form (see options for instructions).

expand stats - w options.zip

(This version now includes vets and jobs and a way to see them all - 8 Jul)

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
manofmull

Looks good. Any chance of versions for TNG11?

 

M

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
mkoche

I don't have an 11 to test it on.  I'd give it a 50/50 chance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
manofmull

Cannot instal TNG11.1.2

Warnings:
line 356: %target whitespace
line 374: %target whitespace


line 11: %copyfile:jobs/admin_newjobevent.php not copied
line 14: %target:genlib.php
line 16: %location:% Bad target
line 71: %location:% not installed
line 82: %location:% not installed
line 92: %parameter:$place_tag:2
line 94: %parameter:$ifact_tag:IFACT
line 96: %parameter:$job_id:2
line 126: %target:personlib.php
line 128: %location:% Bad target
line 142: %location:% Bad target
line 153: %target:admin_editperson.php
line 155: %location:% not installed
line 166: %target:admin_addevent.php
line 168: %location:% not installed
line 190: %target:admin_editevent.php
line 192: %location:% not installed
line 219: %location:% not installed
line 226: %location:% Bad target
line 276: %target:admin_updateevent.php
line 278: %location:% not installed
line 302: %target:admin_newevent.php
line 304: %location:% not installed
line 314: %location:% not installed
line 323: %location:% Bad target
line 332: %target:js/selectutils.js
line 334: %location:% not installed
line 347: %location:% not installed
line 356: %target:languages/English-UTF8/admintext.php
line 358: %location:% not installed
line 374: %target:languages/English/admintext.php
line 376: %location:% not installed

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
mkoche

Yup...there are a ton on of bad targets there.  I'd say, won't work with 11. Thanks for trying.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Katryne

Hello !

I would love to try Display Jobs Facts, just what I was looking for., but it says bad target in TNG 12.1  and cannot be installed before I try anything :

Citation

 

ligne 126: %target:personlib.php% vérifié
ligne 128: %location:% #1 pas installé
ligne 142: %location:% #2 Mauvaise cible

 

 
And can you explain how to add another language ? I will then send you the translation to French.
 
I installed too Expand Satistics, but I do not know how to configure it. Where can I find the event ID ? And same question for adding language : tell me how and I will send you French.
 
Thank you for these mods.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
mkoche

Hmm, on the bad target, I'll take a look tomorrow.  I am also on 12.1 so it is probably a conflicting plugin.  I just need to know which.  

On Expand statistics... as it stands ..

Go to your custom  events management page..  If you hover over an event edit button the event id is in the url.  For veterans you can use as many wars as you have listed as events. (But remember to put a comma after every one in the options page.  Jobs statistics will not appear until you have the display jobs mod installed. 

Without doing anything if you go to the statistics page you should see a new menu at the top.

i have only put it in English so far.  Really just testing the out but I will copy here the language text that needs to be translated for both..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Brett
9 hours ago, mkoche said:

It would be great if anyone wanted to try it out so I could figure out what I need to fix!  It is up and working on my site.

The previous version works well on TNG12.1.0. I haven't looked at this version that much yet but do notice the default option for Event ID does not default to "2" but rather "or create a new one".

It is probably picking up the last bracket as the default from line 114 in the cfg file - 2. Choose an events id (or create a new one) to use for jobs.<br />

Untitled.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Brett
1 hour ago, mkoche said:

If you hover over an event edit button the event id is in the url.

Rather than the URL, I think you may mean the status bar, when active.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Katryne

Thanks, Brett, wherever it is, I finally found it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Katryne

Hello again,

For the Expand Statistic mods, may be I lack a table. Look here, on the test website : http://tng12.katrynou.fr/statistics_jobs.php

I haven't added French lang strings yet.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Brett
1 hour ago, Katryne said:

For the Expand Statistic mods, may be I lack a table.

It looks like that is the table missing - tng_sosa. On a clean TNG v12.1.0 install, I receive that error as well. On an install where the SOSA table had previously been created, there is no error.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Ken Roy
1 hour ago, Brett said:

Rather than the URL, I think you may mean the status bar, when active.

You could install my Add Event Type ID which adds the ID to the table display.  I tried to get Darrin to make that change to TNG for everyone since the ID is needed when creating SQL reports for custom events.  Maybe if others asked for the change in TNG he would make the change

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Katryne

I'll have a look, thanks : I did not know I needed the sosa mod, I did not even know it existed. I just clicked on mkoche link, without having a look at the mod wiki.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Brett
2 minutes ago, Katryne said:

I did not know I needed the sosa mod

There was no mention of needing it. See my modified post above.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Ken Roy
5 hours ago, Katryne said:

I would love to try Display Jobs Facts, just what I was looking for., but it says bad target in TNG 12.1  and cannot be installed before I try anything

I have the same conflict as Katryne.  Looks like the code change being made already exists in the query to add $events_table.eventtypeID but is in a different order.   I have not figured out which mod added it.  Maybe it was a previous version of the Display Job Fact that did not get backed out correctly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Katryne

Well, I found the Sosa mod, but I dare not install it for the Village TNG site : there will be no Number 1 for the root, since the site is an assemby of crossing lineages. Shall I install the mod all the same ?

Edit : I installed the Sosa mod, did not have to specify Nr 1 and the stats by century look OK.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
mkoche

1. On Sosa... you should not need it.  The expand statistics mod uses it if present. It meant to ignore if not.  Will check.

2. Putting up a slightly revised version of jobs and will see if I can make statistics not look for Sosa.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Ken Roy
8 minutes ago, mkoche said:

On Sosa... you should not need it.  The expand statistics mod uses it if present. It meant to ignore if not.  Will check.

You should be able to use the TNG v12 Mod Manager conditional processing tags to install the mod one way if the Sosa mod is installed and a different way when it is not installed.  There are examples in the Public Access Control mod and other mods

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
mkoche

Display jobs has been updated and is in the first post in this thread. I will add an updated statistics mod there too.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Katryne

Ok for the new version of Jobs facts, the beginning of jobs titles are not erased any more.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
mkoche

Great.  I am attaching a slightly cleaned up version of the statistics mod to the first post.

1) It should not care whether you have Sosa installed or not.  I changed the way it tries to detect this to an option where you can tell the mod whether or not you want it. 

2) The jobs statistics option won't show up if the Display Jobs Facts mod is not installed.

3) I cleaned up extra options as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Katryne

Edit : it looks that the title of the jobs are not shortened on public side (Getperson), but when you go to admin to edit the jobs, they are still shortened (2 or 3 first letters erased). I deleted previous version and re-installed this version, maybe the erasure took place while previous version of the mod what active.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
mkoche

Ah yes., I see that... alright... should be fixable...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×